Stock Screener Login Free Signup


Stock Market Holidays

The following is list of stock market holidays for 2021 and 2022. This list will include NYSE holidays and NASDAQ holidays. The regular hour for the stock market is 9:30AM EST. to 4:00PM EST.


NYSE Holidays

NYSE Holidays 2021 2022
New Year's Day Friday, January 01 Friday, December 31
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18 Monday, January 17
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 15 Monday, February 21
Good Friday Friday, April 02 Friday, April 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 31 Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 05 Monday, July 04
Labor Day Monday, September 06 Monday, September 05
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25 Thursday, November 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 24 Monday, December 26


Is The Stock Market Open Today?

Today is Sunday, May 16. NO, the stock market is closed today.

Q: Is the stock market open on New Year's Day?

A: No, the stock market is closed on New Year's Day.

Q: Is the stock market open on Martin Luther King, Jr. Day?

A: No, the stock market is closed on Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

Q: Is the stock market open on Washington's Birthday?

A: No, the stock market is closed on Washington's Birthday.

Q: Is the stock market open on Good Friday?

A: No, the stock market is closed on Good Friday.

Q: Is the stock market open on Easter Monday?

A: Yes, the stock market is open on Easter Monday.

Q: Is the stock market open on Memorial Day?

A: No, the stock market is closed on Memorial Day.

Q: Is the stock market open on Independence Day?

A: No, the stock market is closed on Independence Day.

Q: Is the stock market open on Labor Day?

A: No, the stock market is closed on Labor Day.

Q: Is the stock market open on Columbus Day?

A: Yes, the stock market is open on Columbus Day.

Q: Is the stock market open on Veterans Day?

A: Yes, the stock market is open on Veterans Day.

Q: Is the stock market open on Thanksgiving Day?

A: No, the stock market is closed on Thanksgiving Day.

Q: Is the stock market open on Christmas Day?

A: No, the stock market is closed on Christmas Day.


Advanced stock screener
Scan for strong stocks
Never miss a profitable trade
100% FREE
Limited Time Only

Free Signup


Top 50 Stocks
Top 10 Penny Stocks
Best Trading Software